NZ Merino Wool

In February last year I went to NZ for a holiday. I spent a few days hiking near Queenstown, a couple of days cruising the Milford and Doubtful Sounds and another four days canoeing down the Whanganoi River before being lazy in the Bay of Islands.

Whilst in Te Anau I walked passed a store selling knitting wool, and what caught my eye was this

I just had to have it!

Now, I am not really into knitting. My last project was a jacket which I finished last week – after 5 year of knitting!!!!! I will blog about that soon.

Anyway the lady assured me that there is enough yarn for knitting a lacy scarf. And here is the result…

Hmm – the light is obviously important. The yarn is in daylight and the scarf was taken indoor this evening. Daylight is obviously much better!

Happy sewing

One thought on “NZ Merino Wool

Leave a Reply

