My first dress

So now I am up and blogging!

This is exciting and thank you for the comments. Frankly, I didn’t think anybody was reading my blog so soon – so what a wonderful surprise.

I began this year with a simple knit dress. Knit fabric is so forgiving and my fitting issues were mostly hidden. I used a couple of patterns – took the bits out that i liked and deleted things I didn’t. Then I added a bit of my own idea and came up with this very simple dress.

The fabric came out of my stash. The print design is black jeans inspired. I wasn’t very fond of the fabric and only chose to make it as a muslin. However, I have really come to love it – even though Mephistopheles doesn’t like the red trims. He thinks it should have been boring black. Oh well!

6 thoughts on “My first dress

Leave a Reply

